DuPage County Voting Districts

View district details at the DuPage County website, visit DuPage County Map

Find Your Voting District

Find your district at the DuPage County website, visit Voter Status Lookup.

Organization Ordinance

View the Organization Ordinance of the Forest Preserve District of DuPage County.


Board of Commissioners


The Forest Preserve District is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners, which translates the open-space needs of county residents into ordinances designed to protect and enhance natural areas and support general operations.

DuPage County contains six districts. Voters elect one commissioner from the district in which they live. The seventh member, the president, is elected by the county at large by popular vote.

President Joseph Cantore

Phone: (630) 933-7225
Email: jcantore@dupageforest.org
Elected in 2014 as the Forest Preserve District's President, this former commissioner is committed to maintaining the Forest Preserve District’s excellent budgetary performance, protecting the county’s natural resources, and providing accessible facilities and amenities for forest preserve patrons.
Learn More...

Commissioner Marsha Murphy — District 1

Phone: (630) 283-3464
Email: mmurphy@dupageforest.org
Since becoming commissioner for District 1 in 2002, she has helped guide efforts to acquire lands that provide wetland mitigation and flood-control management, important issues to her constituents.
Learn More...

Commissioner Jeffrey Redick — District 2

Phone: (630) 487-0719
Email: jredick@dupageforest.org
Jeffrey Redick was appointed to the Forest Preserve District’s Board of Commissioners for District 2 in December 2014. Prior to his appointment, Redick served as an ethics advisor for the agency.
Learn More...

Commissioner Linda Painter — District 3

Phone: (630) 209-5783
Email: lpainter@dupageforest.org
Linda Painter has been a Forest Preserve District commissioner since 2008. She has been instrumental in acquiring 89 acres of open space in District 3.
Learn More...

Commissioner Tim Whelan — District 4

Phone: (630) 254-1113
Email: twhelan@dupageforest.org
An active member of the community, Tim Whelan joined the Board of Commissioners in December 2012. He is a member of organizations such as the Knights of Columbus and the Wheaton Lions Club and is a committeeman with the Milton Township Republicans.
Learn More...

Commissioner Mary Lou Wehrli — District 5

Phone: (630) 420-2282
Email: mlwehrli@dupageforest.org
Before becoming a Forest Preserve District of DuPage County commissioner in 2012, Mary Lou Wehrli served as co-chair of DuPage Neighbors for Open Space, Clean Water and Clean Air, where she worked in 2006 to successfully promote the District’s $68 million referendum.
Learn More...

Commissioner Al Murphy — District 6

Phone: (630) 244-2674
Email: amurphy@dupageforest.org
As a lifelong resident of DuPage County and an avid outdoorsman, Al Murphy has a keen interest in the Forest Preserve District of DuPage County. He believes his passion to make green space available and accessible, as well as his political and business experience, have prepared him to serve on the District’s Board of Commissioners.
Learn More...
Get Adobe Reader
©2016 Forest Preserve District of DuPage County